Getting pregnant when you give up getting pregnant

My husband and I had our first child in 2008. We wanted to have another child as soon as possible so that they could grow with eachother. And also they should not have too old parents. I myself am a latecomer and grew up with elderly parents. My mother was 40 and my father 45 when I was born. My sister is 10 years older than me and I had two brothers, they were 16 and 18 years older than me. So I grew up as an only child, and my parents has always been so old. I did not want that for my children. Therefore I have always had 37 as the age limit for when I should not have more children.

I turned 37 in april 2012. In the years leading up to this birthday, we were desperate to have a second child. And it was very disappointing when we realized that our lovely babygirl was going to be an only child. I think I started this blog to begin focus on other things than getting pregnant. I put my mind into the house and interior design. In June 2012 we started to sell out all the baby stuff that we had been saving from our first child. And just when we start accepting that this is how it is, then what happens? We find out that we are pregnant! Due date February 10th 2013.

This pram was the only thing passed down to our second child :-)

Leave a comment